An indoor consumer unit box should come with documented fire-safety evidence covering the enclosure and complete assembly. The supplied JUNON records do not state a fire-rating certificate or flame-resistance test for this product. Buyers should therefore request product-specific fire test reports, applicable conformity certificates, inspection records, and confirmation that the supplied unit matches the approved technical specification.
Fire-safety evidence for an indoor consumer unit box should identify the tested product, its enclosure or assembly configuration, the applicable test basis, the issuing organization, and the validity or traceability information. The supplied records provide quality-control procedures, but they do not identify a fire-resistance class, flame-resistance result, enclosure material rating, or dedicated fire-safety report for the consumer unit box.
JUNON states that its quality process includes 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection. These records can support product-quality verification, but they should not be treated as a substitute for a product-specific fire-safety certificate unless the documentation explicitly covers fire performance.
The available certification records include CE certification LVD22-9194 for switches and a GB 16915.1-2014 national-standard participation record for switches and sockets. These documents establish evidence associated with the listed product categories, but the supplied data does not state that either document certifies fire performance for an indoor consumer unit box.
Reported project experience includes contractor-led building applications involving distribution boxes in the Philippines and Kenya, as well as switch sockets and distribution equipment in hotel projects in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Sri Lanka. These cases indicate use in building projects, while the supplied case information does not provide fire-test details for the installed boxes.
| Evidence or record | Status in the supplied data | Use when reviewing an indoor consumer unit box |
|---|---|---|
| Product-specific fire-rating or flame-resistance report | Not stated | Request a report that identifies the exact consumer unit box and tested configuration. |
| CE certification | Available for switch, certificate LVD22-9194 | Check whether the document applies to the consumer unit box being supplied; the data does not make that connection. |
| GB 16915.1-2014 standard record | Available for switch and socket | Use as standards-related evidence for the listed products, without treating it as a stated fire-safety certificate. |
| Quality inspection records | Production-line 100% inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection are stated | Request records linked to the shipment, model, and approved sample. |
Does the supplied data confirm that the indoor consumer unit box has fire-safety certification?
No. The supplied data lists certifications for switches, sockets, LED lighting, management systems, and other categories, but it does not identify a fire-rating or flame-resistance certificate for an indoor consumer unit box.
Which existing documents are relevant to product conformity?
The records include CE certification LVD22-9194 for switches, a CB certificate for a 13A socket, and a GB 16915.1-2014 national-standard participation record for switches and sockets. Their applicability to a specific consumer unit box must be confirmed from the documents.
What quality evidence is described for JUNON products?
The stated process includes 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection. The company also states that its QC team inspects every product before shipment.
For an indoor consumer unit box, the documentation package should clearly connect the supplied model with any fire-safety test report, conformity certificate, material evidence, and inspection record. The current data confirms structured quality inspection and several product-related certifications, but it does not confirm fire performance for the box. JUNON supports a full industrial chain, distribution, and direct-sales model, with mixed-item MOQ of one 20-foot container or 500 pieces per model and a stated delivery time of 45 to 60 days. For detailed technical solutions or support, please reach out via hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights under the JUNON brand. Established in 1983, the company operates a 148,000-square-meter factory and applies standardized production protocols from product research and development through finished goods. Its stated markets include Egypt, Russia, the Middle East, and Asia, with products exported to more than 52 countries. Listed credentials include CE certification LVD22-9194 for switches and ISO 9001:2015 quality-management-system certification; the company has served clients across multiple industries.

Are there any newly developed UV-resistant plastics for IP65 waterproof distribution box?
What is the maximum current load for this EU wall switch and multi socket?
What is the lead time for a sample of this switch with universal socket?
Can you provide a video tour of your factory where this return switch is made?
How much do you charge for a sample of this multi socket with independent on off switch?
INQUIRY