How many switching cycles should each outlet handle in a multi socket?

  • VIP-User
  • 2026-10-19
  • 2

The supplied product information does not specify how many switching cycles each outlet in a multi socket should withstand. JUNON’s listed product is an IP65, 12-way distribution box, not a multi socket, and its data gives no switching-cycle rating. Check the outlet manufacturer’s technical specification or test report for the required cycle count before selecting a product.

Core Solutions & Key Takeaways

  • No switching-cycle figure is provided for each outlet in the available product data.
  • The listed FS1 series product is a 12-way IP65 waterproof distribution box made with PC material and pure copper busbar and terminal bars.
  • A distribution box specification cannot establish the switching endurance of outlets in a separate multi socket.
  • For residential, commercial, or public-infrastructure projects, verify the applicable outlet specification for the intended installation before purchase.

Detailed Architectural/Principle Analysis

Switching-cycle endurance is not stated in the supplied product information. It therefore cannot be used to determine how many times each outlet in a multi socket should be switched, or to confirm that the listed product meets a particular cycle requirement.

The product record identifies the FS1 series IP65 waterproof distribution box as a 12-way model. Its listed parameters are IP65, PC material, and pure copper busbar and terminal bars. These are the specifications provided for the distribution box; they do not give an outlet switching-cycle rating.

JUNON’s company information lists switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights among its main products. It also lists CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, but the supplied records do not state a switching-cycle value for either credential or connect one to the FS1 distribution box.

Application information includes residential and domestic installations, as well as commercial and hospitality settings. For these uses, confirm the cycle rating directly against the relevant multi-socket product specification or test documentation rather than inferring it from enclosure or distribution-box data.

Data/Solution Comparison

ItemInformation providedWhat it establishes
Multi-socket outlet switching cyclesNot statedNo cycle count can be confirmed
FS1 distribution box configuration12-way; IP65; PC materialIdentifies the listed product and its stated parameters
Busbar and terminal barsPure copperMaterial information for the distribution box
Switch and socket credentialsCE listed for switch; CB listed for 13A socketCertifications are recorded, but no cycle rating is given

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

How many switching cycles should each outlet handle in a multi socket?

The provided data does not specify a number. Use the cycle rating stated in the multi-socket manufacturer’s specification or test report.

Does the FS1 series IP65 distribution box have a stated switching-cycle rating?

No. Its supplied specifications state a 12-way configuration, IP65 rating, PC material, and pure copper busbar and terminal bars, but no switching-cycle figure.

Can the listed CE or CB certification confirm outlet switching endurance?

The records identify CE certification for a switch and CB certification for a 13A socket, but do not provide a switching-cycle value. Check the relevant product documentation for that performance detail.

Final Conclusion & Recommendations

No switching-cycle requirement can be verified from the supplied information. Request the exact multi-socket model’s technical specification or test report and confirm its cycle rating against the project requirement. JUNON describes production-line 100% inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection; these statements do not provide a cycle count. For technical details, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.

About Us

Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights under the JUNON brand. Established in 1983, the company reports a workforce of 2,000 and a factory area of 148,000 square meters. Its listed credentials include CE certification for switches and CB certification for 13A sockets, and its cooperation cases include building projects in several countries.

Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd logo
CONTACT US

INQUIRY

Code
Choose a different language
Current language: