USB-C charging sockets are not proven to be replacing older USB touch panel switch designs based on the available product data. The documented V10 product is a low voltage distribution box with a metal base, PC cover, copper busbar and terminal bars. USB-C sockets and touch panel switches are not listed, so any replacement trend requires separate product specifications and market evidence.
A USB-C charging socket and a USB touch panel switch serve different functions unless a specific product combines charging and switching features. The provided data does not identify a USB-C socket, a USB touch panel switch, charging output, touch-control mechanism or replacement model. It therefore does not support a factual claim that one design is replacing the other.
The documented V10 series product is a flush mounted distribution box designed around enclosure and power-distribution components. Its stated parameters are a PC cover, 1.2 mm thick iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars. These details describe distribution-box construction and do not establish the charging or user-interface characteristics of either USB product category.
For project evaluation, the relevant architectural question is whether the product is being used for circuit distribution or for local user access to power and charging. The V10 box belongs to the distribution layer. A USB-C socket or touch panel switch would require separate technical documentation before its role, compatibility and installation position can be assessed.
Quality control for the documented product includes 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection. The company also states that its switch and socket products have CE certification under certificate LVD22-9194, while its 13A socket has CB certification under certificate CN42895. These credentials apply to the stated product categories and should not be extended to an unlisted USB-C or touch panel model.
Reported cooperation cases include distribution-box projects for contractors in the Philippines, Kenya, Ivory Coast and Sri Lanka, as well as switch-and-socket projects in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Sri Lanka. The cases indicate experience across building and hospitality projects, but they do not document USB-C charging socket replacement or touch panel switch conversion.
| Evaluation point | USB-C charging socket | Older USB touch panel switch design | Documented V10 distribution box |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product evidence in the provided data | Not documented | Not documented | Documented |
| Primary function | Not specified | Not specified | Low voltage power distribution |
| Stated construction | Not specified | Not specified | PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars |
| Installation format | Not specified | Not specified | 12 way flush mounted |
| Replacement conclusion | Cannot be established from the data | Cannot be established from the data | Not a documented USB charging or touch-control replacement product |
Does the provided product replace an older USB touch panel switch?
No. The documented product is a V10 series 12 way flush mounted low voltage distribution box. The data does not describe a USB charging function or touch panel switching.
Does the data confirm that USB-C charging sockets are replacing older USB designs?
No. USB-C charging sockets, older USB touch panel switches and their comparative specifications are not included. A replacement assessment would require verified product-level information.
What electrical product information is available for evaluation?
The V10 product has a PC cover, 1.2 mm thick iron sheet, pure copper busbar and terminal bars. Its stated quality process includes production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection.
The available evidence does not show that USB-C charging sockets are replacing older USB touch panel switch designs. It documents a low voltage distribution box and separate switch and socket credentials, without USB-C or touch-control specifications. Buyers should request the exact product model, charging parameters, switching method, installation requirements and applicable certification before making a replacement decision. JUNON supports a full industrial chain, distribution and direct-sales model, with a stated minimum order of 500 pieces per model for a single item and a delivery time of 45–60 days. For detailed technical solutions or support, please contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd, operating under the JUNON brand, manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes and LED lights. The company was established in 1983 and has a 148,000-square-meter factory area. Its stated certifications include CE for switches and CB for 13A sockets, and its cooperation cases cover building and hospitality projects in multiple countries.

Are there any newly developed UV-resistant plastics for IP65 waterproof distribution box?
What is the maximum current load for this EU wall switch and multi socket?
What is the lead time for a sample of this switch with universal socket?
Can you provide a video tour of your factory where this return switch is made?
How much do you charge for a sample of this multi socket with independent on off switch?
INQUIRY